Overclock.net banner

1 - 20 of 35 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys, so I've been lurking in the darkness of this site for quite some time now, and as I've begun my case mod I figured now was as good a time as any to sign up and start my work log. I've been building and working on computers for 6-7 years now and I have done some some minor mods windows, and holes for fans and what not but this is my first major mod, so bear with me.

What I'm working with: CoolerMaster HAF 932

Project goals:

*disassemble and paint, black and blue theme hence Sub-Zero, mostly satin black interior, blue 5.25 drive bay HDD cage and all the accent mesh.

*Case window, I am leaning towards a full acrylic side panel at the moment but that may change.

*Custom led lit acrylic case badge

*Single sleeving psu and any other visible wiring

*More that I can't remember at the moment

As of 7/3/10 here is where I am at disassembled sanded and primed

The mesh pieces are drying as I type

My "spray booth"

Don't forget your respirator!!

Hopefully I will have the primer sanded and preped by the end of tonight then start laying some color down on Monday.

·
Registered
162 Posts
This is an awesome idea and looks well executed so far!
I'll be keeping an eye on this one!

·
Hold on to your butts!
3,213 Posts
Good luck, Subbed.

·
Registered
3,085 Posts
Definitely subbing this.

·
d[ o_0 ]b
7,316 Posts
mortal kombat inspired mod. must sub

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #13
Thanks guys, got most of the sanding done today color will start going on tomorrow. If this one turns out good I just need to find an excuse to build the other original mortal kombat ninjas Scorpion yellow / black, Reptile green / black, Smoke gray / black, Rain purple / black and so on.

I realized that I never posted the hardware that's going into this bad boy so here it is

Mobo: Asus P6X58D premium
PCU: Intel i7 930
Ram: G.Skill pi 6gb 3x2gb
GPU: Sapphire toxic 5850 2gb