Overclock.net banner
1 - 20 of 80 Posts

· Registered
530 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello, I haven't been too active on the forums as of late mainly because of my job change.
Anyway I wanted to start a worklog here for anyone to follow I am calling it the T-Virus for now since It's black and green.
I have always done blue builds and decided to do something different this time around, I will be taking my time and doing it right (hopefully by your standards)
I am new to watercooling and this will be my first(and overwhelming) watercooled build by the time I am finished.

An interesting side note, this is my first stab at decent photography of my build, as well as using a new camera and learning as I go.
My house as low lighting due to well It's winter time and i have mainly warm lights so I'm doing the best I can.
Without further adue....
T-Virus

Corsair 650D
Gigabyte Z68XP-UD4
Seasonic x750 PSU
Xigmatek 4-in-3 HDD cage
4x Gelid FW12PL-18 (so far)
FTW Neon Green Paracord and Black Paracord and heatshrink
Intel i5 2500k to run the board till IVY Bridge
Ordering Sata sleeve/shrink soon as well.
EKWaterblock Kit H30.
EVGA GTX 570 or GTX 560 Ti
swapping drives over into drive cage when project is ready
swapping GSKILL RIpjaw 2133s over as well, but replacing heatsinks.
plan to thoroughly run cables through case in a smooth look even from the back side.
Ordered an additional Corsair mesh guard to put in top bay area.
*Will order (Lamptron) fan controller when time comes, open to suggestions.
INDEX
You Are HERE
Fan/Front Panel Sleeving
USB 3.0/Sata Sleeve
Sleeving/Modding
First Bootup/More Sleeving
Loop Start

Case

MOBO and plate
Painted Bezel to match case

Fans and PSU
I am already in love with the Gelids!!!

Replaced Xigmatek fan (blacked out wires and removed sticker)

Sleeving Purchased, just waiting on tools

That is all for now, I should have a lot done here over christmas break as far as sleeving goes....