Overclock.net banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hello everyone. I'm fairly new to OCing. I've done it before a couple of times, but I wouldn't even consider myself an intermediate OCer.

Here's my plan

CASE: Lian Li PC-08

Mobo: MSI x299 M7 ACK

RAM : 16gb of gskill trident @3200 (2x8)... Will probably get another set of 2x8 further down the road

CPU : 7820x OC to 4.8ghz @ 1.27v
CPU was delided and TIM was replaced with Thermal Grizzly Conductonaut.

CPU cooler: Corsair H100i v2

GPU: Asus ROG strix 1080ti OC ... May OC this

PSU: EVGA SuperNOVA 750 G2, 80+ GOLD 750W

Fans: 10x 120mm ( including AIO fans)

I already have everything besides RAM and AIO. Will I be able to achieve that OC with a 750w PSU? I put it into one of those sketchy online wattage calculators and it said at max load I'd be drawing 735w. Let me know what you guys think

Thanks,
Nick

·
Registered
643 Posts
Actually, a 850 should do just fine, but I would spend a little more and get a 1000W just for some headroom on the 12V rail. I would rethink the H100i as I do not think it will be enough to cool that chip. If you are determined to use an AIO, I would do a 360mm one.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Actually, a 850 should do just fine, but I would spend a little more and get a 1000W just for some headroom on the 12V rail. I would rethink the H100i as I do not think it will be enough to cool that chip. If you are determined to use an AIO, I would do a 360mm one.