Overclock.net banner

1 - 20 of 810 Posts

·
Premium Member
5,651 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·

Welcome

I have seen a lot of people coming to the forums with the Q9300 and I thing its about time we had a little club. I will add more to this first post as I get more info.

Q9300 Sites...

Xbit Q9300 Labs review - TriBeCa
The Tech Report: Q9300 - teK0wnzU
Mono_1's Cosmos Type-S Mod - Mono_1
Intel® Core™2 Quad Processor Q9300 - Arcane.001100
Intel® Core™2 QX9000, Q9000, Q9000S, Q8000, and Q8000S Series - Arcane.001100

Q9300 vs. Q6600 - teK0wnzU

Post current stable speed and VCore....

Join the "Overclock.net" Folding Team!
http://folding.stanford.edu/
TEAM# 37726

If you need help getting started let me know!

The Few, The Proud, The Q9300...

http://spreadsheets.google.com/pub?key=tOIAJMkVeE_hUkRLPimvCQQ&w=75&h=500 Google Spreadsheet

..::|Q9300 Club|::..

·
Registered
9 Posts
Hi, I'm new to overclocking. Can you show me how you were able to overclock your CPU to 3.4Ghz? is it stable and what are your voltages in the Bios?

I clocked my Q9300 to 3.4Ghz but it's not stable. It runs prime95 about 10-30 mins then 1 or 2 cores would fail and only 2 cores left would be running.

Specs. Q9300, Cooler Master liquid cooling, Striker II Formula, Raid 0 striping with 2Hdd, Windows Vista 64, 2 x 9800GTX in SLI, 2GB of Cosair Dominator (PC8500).

Thanks for any help.

·
Registered
638 Posts
I'm working on a guide now and should be done with it by the end of the week. I didn't run Prime95 to test mine, I just played a 3hr game of Supreme Commander: Forged Alliance and it seemed fine. I will be running tests in Win XP Pro x64 and Ubuntu x64 8.04. Thanks for stoping in, and make sure to update your system so others can see your "sig rig" http://www.overclock.net/specs.php
Also if you have any guides or OCing tips for your rig let me know. Thanks.

·
Registered
638 Posts
Quote:

Originally Posted by noob eater4726 View Post