Overclock.net banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
1,695 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I work as a checkout chick in a supermarket, so I get lots of time to chat to people while I work, which is always lovely

Anyway, I was working on Saturday and a woman came in and complimented me on the ironing of my shirt. I thanked her and continued to scan her shopping, when she said "Bet you didn't iron it yourself".

It felt so good to be able to say "Yes, I actually did"

·
Registered
1,695 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
GTL?

I like being a checkout chick. I got called a "ray of sunshine" on the same day. Was quite strange really...

·
Registered
1,695 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I never once said "happy".

·
Premium Member
3,010 Posts
I can´t believe she said that after complimenting you. I bet you felt like saying something else in reply, but when dealing with the public you have to bite your tongue a bit. For every customer like that there will be another one come along that´ll pick your enthusiasm straight back up.

·
Premium Member
4,691 Posts
I live for comfort..I have no problem walking around in public with holes in my jeans and baggy t-shirts...yes I still take pride in the way I look but in other areas...my hair is groomed and I make sure I look decent but other than that I enjoy wearing what i wear.

When I'm uniform, however, it's an entirely different story

·
Banned
127 Posts
Quote:

Originally Posted by Black Magix
View Post

I live for comfort..I have no problem walking around in public with holes in my jeans and baggy t-shirts...yes I still take pride in the way I look but in other areas...my hair is groomed and I make sure I look decent but other than that I enjoy wearing what i wear.

When I'm uniform, however, it's an entirely different story

Yep, except I don't have a uniform

I dress fly when the need arises, and have a couple of tight outfits

But I'm all good with a baggy t-shirt and pants hanging round my knees

·
Registered
1,431 Posts