Overclock.net banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
161 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Right I'm sorry if this has been asked before, I'm just new to installing operating systems and have never installed one before.

I am going to make a new computer soon enough, and I'm going to buy a 3 serial key box of windows 7 home premium.

I would use one of these keys to install windows 7 on the new computer that I'm going to make.

Maybe in the future if I were to get viruses or spyware or something to bugger up the computer and I wanted to re-install windows 7 and start from scratch, would I be able to re-use the same key that I used the first time or would I have to use one of the other two serial keys to re-install windows 7?

·
Registered
1,611 Posts
Quote:

would I be able to re-use the same key that I used the first time

yes you can use the same key without issue. Tho' if you reinstall you will have to reactivate W7.

·
Not new to Overclock.net
77,923 Posts
Quote:

Originally Posted by Dpak
View Post

Right I'm sorry if this has been asked before, I'm just new to installing operating systems and have never installed one before.

I am going to make a new computer soon enough, and I'm going to buy a 3 serial key box of windows 7 home premium.

I would use one of these keys to install windows 7 on the new computer that I'm going to make.

Maybe in the future if I were to get viruses or spyware or something to bugger up the computer and I wanted to re-install windows 7 and start from scratch, would I be able to re-use the same key that I used the first time or would I have to use one of the other two serial keys to re-install windows 7?