Overclock.net banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
31 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi if anyone can give me a positive answer ASAP would be grateful.
Heres my delema im trying to upgrade 980X RE3 from 6gb (CMT6GX3M3A2000C8) to 12gb x2 (CMT12GX3M3A2000C9) or 24gb (CMP24GX3M6A1600C9), question is can i mix 2x12gb (CMT12GX3M3A2000C9) has anyone done sucessully? or am i better sticking with 24gb (CMP24GX3M6A1600C9) & stable 1600mhz some people say not much difference between 1600-2000? if anyone successfully done an RE3 2x12gb or 24gb please get in touch.

Thanks in advance...

P.S. If anyone has a different mem choice for RE3 lemme know


P.P.S. Mods please dont kick this post as i have another in motherboard section... im on a tight deadline here & needing answers toot sweet
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
9,083 Posts
2 x 12 GB in a Triple Channel motherboard is not a good idea

Get two times this kit

CORSAIR DOMINATOR GT 12GB (3 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 2000 (PC3 16000) Desktop Memory with Air Fan Model CMT12GX3M3A2000C9

http://www.newegg.ca/Product/Product...air-_-20145329
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
9,083 Posts
If you can't resume from sleep, its not because of your Ram, its because of your hard drives thats doesnt support sleep mode.

Your Ram will be able to run at 2000Mhz if you make a good overclock and you test everything afterward, your CPU and Mobo are gonna support it.

For a full guide on how to fix your sleep mode problem
http://superuser.com/questions/10502...-up-from-sleep

 

·
Registered
Joined
·
31 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
now you got me confuzzled
cos if i lower memory to run 1600mhz no problems from waking from sleep mode? all other settings the same.
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
9,083 Posts
Try to turn off the hard drive just to give it a try. If it's not working, just put back the settings to default.

But maybe its not a hard drive issue
 
1 - 6 of 6 Posts
Top