Overclock.net banner

1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Banned
2,358 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Unfortunately I'm at work right now, but am ready to do my part.
Currently clocked to 4.2Ghz and other than some minor software issues and glitches all is running fine. May clock down to 4.1Ghz which is stable all the way.

A few questions though, if you don't mind:

Will folding stress my machine life Prime 95?

When i finally install this software, will one of you walk me thru the set up options and settings? ((Private TS or via Yahoo available))

How do i go about being put on a folding team?

And tons of question after install.

Thank you

·
Premium Member
5,809 Posts
there are many of people who can help you... i will try if youd like, imnot yet a master floder and i am still learning some settings tweaks, and i dont thing it will stress your pc nearly as abd as prime95. and to be put on a team it will ask you during the install,what the team number you are folding for, so u just put in (37726) and thats Overclock.net. but if you wanna get onto a different team i think you have to sighn up or something...not to sure myself.

·
Banned
1,159 Posts
if your machine gets too hot then it will shorten the life yes.

just install it and configure your team and username. then ask for how to tweak it after (username HP_Pavilion hehehe)

·
Banned
2,358 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Quote:

Originally Posted by Chillaxed

if your machine gets too hot then it will shorten the life yes.

just install it and configure your team and username. then ask for how to tweak it after (username HP_Pavilion hehehe)

No issues at all with heat at all. Idle 28C load 40C max. W/C work great for me and my system.

Opps. Is there only one team for O/C.net?

·
Premium Member
5,809 Posts
ya, you could just install it your self, its quite easy,just likemost other software, and then come back for tweaking questions. thats what im doing.... but if u want some walkthroguh, thats fine w/ me

·
Premium Member