Overclock.net banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
495 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi,

Okay, i have been seeing this happend alot recently that when a new member comes on a thread and breaks the rules everyone just gangs up on him and is like "dude don't post that/don't hijack the thread/etc. and then says reported.

I mean that's just so rude and unwelcoming and it's probably the reason why i've seen threads around here stating that OCN has become more and more unwelcoming to new people.

I mean let's say i was a newbie and went to a thread and misread 1 or 2 rules and then broke them and everyone would be like reported!!! that would make me feel like nobody wants me here and that i should go, just think about it.

It would be alot better if people just reported the person and told him/her that that's against the rules and refer him/her to the rules sticky politely and not post stuff like im gonna report you.

Well yeah, thanks for reading...

·
Premium Member
11,332 Posts
That's what it's supposed to be like, a professional, sarcasm free environment. Watch what you post, and everyone else do the same. If something is way out of line, report their post and move on.

·
Registered
2,820 Posts
Quote:

Originally Posted by AC_Smoothie
View Post

Hi,

Okay, i have been seeing this happend alot recently that when a new member comes on a thread and breaks the rules everyone just gangs up on him and is like "dude don't post that/don't hijack the thread/etc. and then says reported.

I mean that's just so rude and unwelcoming and it's probably the reason why i've seen threads around here stating that OCN has become more and more unwelcoming to new people.

I mean let's say i was a newbie and went to a thread and misread 1 or 2 rules and then broke them and everyone would be like reported!!! that would make me feel like nobody wants me here and that i should go, just think about it.