Overclock.net banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
For those that love the shape of the Microsoft Intellimouse 3.0. Check this out: https://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16826193114

The shape, for all intents and purposes, is pretty much identical to the IME 3.0. It has rubber grips on the side and more standard forward and back mouse side buttons (no bulbous bump on the forward button). The scroll wheel is a bit larger and is very smooth in its scroll action. Not a very steppy/pronounced interval like on the IME 3.0. It's not a terrible scroll wheel, but I like the IME 3.0 one slightly better. It also has a DPI button on the top that the IME 3.0 lacks. Software is decent and RGB implementation looks nice. I bought the Intellimouse Classic edition also and find the sensor on the M55 to feel more precise, but I am by no means a pro gamer and wouldn't really know how to do a scientific test on the matter.

The unknown variable and the main reason I am posting, is the sensor. It is listed as the A4090. Seems to be a new one released this year. I can't find any info or professional reviews of it on the web. Anyone know if it's any good. Is it a brand new sensor or a rebrand of an older one?

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks for the reply! Just curious why they would call it an A4090 if it is the 3310? Says it's 6000 DPI vs. 5000 for the 3310. If it's really the PMW3310 then I'm going to buy like 4 of these since I love the shape so much!

·
Registered
127 Posts
That's rather yet another cm storm alcor rebrand (shape and size are different than IME 3.0), cm storm mm530 would be a better choice than this, due to pmw3360.

·
Registered
86 Posts
I have heard really good things about this brand but sadly it is not available in my country at all. I have a friend who has a headset from them and the mic sounds amazing, it's quality is similar to that of sennheiser headset mic easily and imo even better.

·