Overclock.net banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
2,202 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
A few months ago I finally got my hands on a decently priced RX Vega 64 LC to replace my R9 Fury X and wrote a review recently. I already knew that another "FineWine" review article was coming the moment I started playing a few games. It took a while to finish everything, but I have benched the Radeon RX Vega 64 LC against 18 different games at multiple resolutions.

This article includes roughly 64 individual benchmarks. Although it was time consuming I believe it was worth it. My review is somewhat unique due to me running my 12 year old Intel X58 platform which only has a PCIe 2.0 x16 slot for the Vega 64. This review will give people more insight into how well both of them perform together. As usual feel free to leave your comments at the end of the article.

The full review includes more in-depth testing and charts such as the RX Vega 64 Comparison Against the RX 5700 XT vs RTX 2060S & 2070S vs GTX 1080 & 1080Ti (+ price per performance) and more specific information such as Real Time Benchmarks, Power Consumption and 3DMark Firestrike GPU scores etc. It's too much to post it ALL here in one thread.

Gaming Rig Specs:
CPU: Xeon X5660 @ 4Ghz
Motherboard: ASUS Sabertooth X58
RAM: 24GB RDIMM DDR3-1600Mhz [6x4GB] - ECC Buffered
SSD NVMe: 3TB - 2.7GB\s Read - 2.1GB\s Write
SSD NVMe: 256GB - 1.4GB\s Read - 600MB\s Write
SSD(x2): 256GB - 550MB\s Read - 500MB\s Write - RAID 0
HDD(x2): 2TB - 330MB Read - 320MB\s Write - RAID 0
HDD(x2): 2TB - 330MB Read - 320MB\s Write - RAID 0
PSU: EVGA SuperNOVA G2 1300W 80+ GOLD

GPU: AMD Radeon RX Vega 64 Liquid Cooled - Push
GPU Speed: (Stock) – Core: 1406Mhz (1677Mhz Boost)
GPU Drivers: Radeon "Adrenalin " 20.4.2 [May 15th, 2020]

Superposition Benchmark v1.1
1920x1080p - High Score: 10,685
3840x2160p - 4K Optimized Score: 6,577

Unigine Heaven Benchmark 4.0

3DMark - Time Spy & FireStrike

Crytek's Neon Noir - Ray-Tracing