Overclock.net banner

1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Senior OCN Member
40,426 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by miguelsirchief View Post

I'm new to building pc, is it better than bought one? Btw, my name is Arnulfo and I want to say hi to all the members here.
smile.gif
Welcome to OCN

Yes you sould build your own

You can find help here on OCN for most of what you need to know and there are guides for pretty much everything on youtube as well

·
Premium Member
2,544 Posts
Build one for sure. We all can help you; just give us some guidelines such as a budget and some of your preferences. Possibly your location too so we can see what parts are available for purchase in your area.

·
Registered
294 Posts
I recommend build one. You just must keep in mind though one thing. If you build it and something goes wrong, it's up to you to figure it out and fix it.
If you by a dell or something and something is not working it's on them.

I must say, it's easy to build a computer and I am sure you will take great pride in it! It is also easily addictive! You will want the greatest and best parts!
Good luck to what ever you choose. If you choose to build, there are a lot of great folks here that will help you trouble shoot any problems you run into.

·
Old school gamer
1,889 Posts
There is something special about building your own PC. The sense of accomplishment is incredible. There is nothing wrong with just buying a system but I suggest at least once try to build one.

·
The Six Gun Caballero.
343 Posts
Welcome to OCN!

I think it's always better to build your own PC, cause you know exactly what's in your PC, so if you ever have problems with it, it'll help with diagnosing where the problem is coming from and you're not just left in the dark. Plus, it's always a lot more fun to build!
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mopar63 View Post