Overclock.net banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Watercooler
3,646 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I've been using my Ivy setup for a couple years now and I've been happy with it. ASUS Maximus V Extreme, Delidded 3770k, 8GB G.Skill Ripjaws X 2133, 980 Ti.. the works. I thought I was all set. My credit card was very happy with me. I worked it so hard between computer components and go-fast parts for my car, but I've done good with spending for over a year now. So one recent weekend where I happened to have no responsibilities after getting back from an excruciatingly long work trip across the states I found myself bored. We all know what happens when we get bored. I start browsing and window shopping online. Next thing I knew I bought stuff. Sorry credit card.
Case:
Primochill Wet Bench

Hardware:
Gigabyte G1 Gaming 7
Intel i7 6700k
G.Skill TridentZ 3400Mhz DDR4
500GB Samsung 850 SSD
EVGA G2 1300w PSU

Cooling:
Alphacool 420mm Monsta Radiator Push/Pull with B.Gears 140mm Fans
EK-FB GA Z170X Monoblock - Acetal
EK-FC GTX 980 Ti Waterblock - Copper
EK-XRES 140 D5 Pump Top/Reservoir
Swiftech MCP655
Monsoon Black Chrome Free Center Compression Fittings
Phobya Fan Controller

Network:
TP-LINK Archer T9E AC1900 Wireless Dual Band PCI Express Adapter

Here is my Ivy setup which is for sale right now in the OCN marketplace:

I bought an i7 6700k, Gigabyte G1 Gaming 7 motherboard, and G.Skill TridentZ 3400Mhz RAM. I'm a huge fan of the aesthetics of this RAM. Probably the best looking heat spreaders that I've ever seen. Matches the color scheme so well.

I also decided to not reuse the Swiftech CPU block and purchased an EK Monoblock. I've always been interested in a motherboard block, but I wasn't interested with all the extra tubing involved. The Monoblock is very sexy and solves those concerns. Also, the Gigabyte engraving is a very nice touch.