Overclock.net banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 51 Posts

·
Registered
382 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Didnt Realize you could do this, well I didnt really try to but it sounds like a neat little project to try out on my ps3. I am trying to find some good articles to post on here for news, if you guys can help me out because like I said before I have never posted in the news section before, so I am still learning the tricks of the trade as to speak, but I found this interesting so check it out. ALL this news I am finding is all new and posted, it might of been old way before I dont know but what I find is new you can check the date of the threat in the source link, I know it says yellow dog linux is old but the news is susposed to be up to date, so dont be chewing me out about how it is old news please.

SOURCE->http://games.slashdot.org/article.pl.../03/08/2329230

YELLOW DOG LINUX 5.0
SOURCE ->ftp://mirror.mcs.anl.gov/pub/yellowd...061208-PS3.iso

Quote:

"The PlayStation 3 has recently seen an explosion of releases of emulators and games for the Yellow Dog Linux distro for PS3; once you have installed Yellow Dog Linux you then have the ability to try out MAME, SNES, Amiga, Dos, Commodore and Atari emulators (that's the tip of the iceberg) and such games as Quake 2, Duke Nukem 3D, Hexen 2 and Alephone. Time to start installing Linux on your PS3?"

·
Premium Member
12,992 Posts
So it can do everything my iPod Touch can? (Well, not Duke Nukem
)

·
Banned
8,950 Posts
This is cool, but isn't this promoting illegal activities? It's not just for homebrew so isn't this against the TOS to post?

I'm not sure but it seems like it. Just letting you know because you seem interested in posting news but if it's against the rules you haven't seem to have read them. Just looking out for you.

·
Registered
382 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·