Overclock.net banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
85 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Dropping by Guitar Center tomorrow to try out a new set of headphones. I am extremely new to quality headphones--I've always used gaming headsets. Help me select a pair of headphones under my criteria.
  • I have a $100 budget.
  • Using the headphones mainly for gaming. But, light music and movie listening too
  • Using Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium
Guitar Center headphone inventory

Note: The reason why I am going through Guitar Center to purchase them is because if I end up returning them the process is a lot easier than dealing with an online retailer.

Thanks

·
Premium Member
10,813 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by StuffStuff1;12026112
Dont get head phones is the solution
biggrin.gif

get your self a couple towers and maybe even a Sub
biggrin.gif
What a great solution, you sure helped him out!

Did you consider he might live with people who don't appreciate loud music at night? Or in an apartment with thin walls.

Anyway, I don't know headphones very well, I bought a pair of JVC HA-RX900's b/c they were on sale for $50 and several people recommended them for budget headphones, I've liked them fairly well. I hear they may be discontinued though so you may have trouble finding them.

·
Registered
2,383 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mygaffer;12026226

Did you consider he might live with people who don't appreciate loud music at night? Or in an apartment with thin walls.
He might also live in his own house with music loving people who listen to music all night long..

LOL.. Truth is no headphone is as good as nice set of speakers.

·
Registered
85 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Quote:
Originally Posted by cordawg92;12026362
I would check out the ATH-M50 or the ATH A700. They are both amazing over-ear headphones for their price. However, I really recommend to try the headphones before you buy them.