Overclock.net banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Helllooo everybody, and hey to anyone who helped me in my last thread

I successfully have gotten my ram stable @ a 1.680v (XMP Profile)

Did 2 passes of Memtest86+...this is sufficient enough to stress it right?
Im also going to be doing Linx in a little bit, if need be.

But my CPU is another story
settings are as follows:

CPU Vore @ 1.400
CPU VTT @ 1.350
CPU PLL @ 1.900
Multiplier at x20
BCLK @ 200
HT disabled, EIST disable, C-state disabled, all of that eesh
HW monitor is showing min CPU temps @ 43C,39C,38C,36C (of course starting from #0 core to #4.

Under stress they get up in the high 60's and i stopped as soon as i saw 70C+

Now this is my first time tweaking my own voltages, so i know for a fact i might of set something too high, so please i beg of you my fellow comrades, give me some suggestions. Any voltages to lower, anything knowledge is helpful =]

·
Not new to Overclock.net
77,923 Posts
Quote:

Originally Posted by COMEDOR View Post
Helllooo everybody, and hey to anyone who helped me in my last thread

I successfully have gotten my ram stable @ a 1.680v (XMP Profile)

Did 2 passes of Memtest86+...this is sufficient enough to stress it right?
Memtest86+ actually only checks for errors and doesn't stress the memory at all. But even so, 10 passes is the best to be sure. Yeah, it might take a few hours, but it's worth it for the peace of mind.

To actually stress the memory, people have often recommended HCi's MemTest to me (but I haven't used it yet for some reason). This is run from within Windows, but I don't know how to use it yet.

Quote:

Im also going to be doing Linx in a little bit, if need be.
It will be needed, and so will Prime95.

Quote:

But my CPU is another story
settings are as follows:

CPU Vore @ 1.400
CPU VTT @ 1.350
CPU PLL @ 1.900
Multiplier at x20
BCLK @ 200
HT disabled, EIST disable, C-state disabled, all of that eesh