Overclock.net banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
248 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello OC peeps! I'm writing with the hope of getting some nice suggestions about which mouse I should consider for my upgrade. I've been using an Anker 8200 Gaming Mouse for the past two years and I was looking for a similar experience, but with a better sensor. Here's the info:
  1. Grip style: Fingertip, leaning towards Claw sometimes
  2. Sensitivity: My current mouse software says 150DPI, testing says ~8cm for a full left-to-right 1080p 22" monitor swipe
  3. Buget: ~65€
  4. Additional buttons: A total of 5-6 buttons minimum (5 would already feel limited)
  5. Games: Mainly FPS, but I play all genres from time to time, so I'm looking for a mouse that just feels right in every situation
  6. Prediction: I'd rather have raw mouse position registering (kinda obvious lol)
  7. Other relevant information: probably a slightly wider silhouette would be nice. Hand size is 18cm from middle finger to palm base, 9cm sideways w/o thumb. I only use my right hand for a mouse. Medium-light weight would be ideal (current mouse weighs 140g and feels good). Going for wired mouse, braided cord would be cool, and no i don't like gloss that much but aesthetics isn't a priority at all. I'm looking for quick and clicky buttons!
That should about wrap it up. Looking forward for your replies! Thanks for your time if you've read so far
biggrin.gif

·
Registered
1,893 Posts
maybe Logitech G403?
it's quite wide feeling to me, but not super long, and if I put my palm on it I can claw it, but I mostly fingertip grip it. the height is a bit much for fingertipping for me, but I think it's less tall than your Anker mouse, so if you are OK with the height of that, maybe this one would be even better.

doesn't have more than 6 buttons though. weight is 87g? and can add more weights if desired.
thumb.gif

sensor is top notch, one of the best.