Overclock.net banner
1 - 20 of 76 Posts

·
Premium Member
2,959 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ive started a new thread for our testing as the list is going to be quite big and run over quite a few weeks. We are going to get hold of as much tubing as we can so we can show the results of all tubing. Got to add im no expert in these matters and i defiantly not scientist ... These results below and just seeing what happens. please take them with a pinch of salt and make up you own conclusions.

tubing has arrived from http://www.specialtech.co.uk we only need a small amount of it to test pic below ill start testing tonight each colour and let you know how it goes.

I wont be commenting on my thoughts as such just showing you pics and information as my comments are invalid

Left is tygon the rest on the right is Primochill we will get other manufacturers tubing as well.

img2121jc.jpg

Test No 1 Tygon R3603

Start of testing preliminary results

+ Mayhems Ultra Pure water
+ Silver kill coil
Temp 40c (Not exposed to UV light)
TDS = 0.00
Conductivity = 0.005us

the mixer / Stirer will have no effect on these tests.

img2126zy.jpg

Test 1 run for 3 Hours Results

Comparison Photo. Left New Tygon , Right Tygon after 3 hours.

Water TDS = 03.0 (+3 since start of test in 3 Hrs)

img2129mn.jpg

Test No 2 Tygon R3603 (flask sanitised before test so no contamination moves across)

Mayhems Ultra Pure water Only
TDS = 0.00
Conductivity = 0.004us

tygontest2.jpg

Test 2 run for 3 Hours Results

Comparison Photo. Left New Tygon , Middle Test 1 Tygon (after wiping off plasticizer you can still see its cloudy) , Right Tygon Test 3 hours in ultra pure water.

Water TDS = 00.5 (+0.5 since start of test in 3 Hrs)

img2131.JPG

Test No 3 Tygon R3603

+ Mayhems X1 Clear Coolant (vegetable extract based + biocide + inhibitors)
TDS = 0.05
Conductivity = 0.03us

mayhemsx1.jpg

Test 3 run for 3 Hours & 5 Hours Results