Overclock.net banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hi everyone,
i'm new and i'm from italy.

i've finally decided to change my kb with a new one, actually i have a logitech g11 at my home.

i work as a web programmer (html, js, php, asp, etc...), i play both mmo (wow mainly) and fps (cod, crysis saga mainly) so i will need an all-around keyboard.

after some research i've found that the logitech g110 should be the best choice for me.

than, after more infos, i've changed my mind and now i want a mechanical keyboard, the problem is that i cannot find a totally good one for my needs.

what i'm looking for is:
-mechanical (better black switches but everything not too noisy will be right anyway);
-backlit (i often use my home pc with low lighting);
-multimedia control (perfect with volume roller control);
-wrist rest (perfect if not hard);
-ita or uk layout (at the beginning i decided to go only for ita layout coz on my office and on my notebook i've got that layout, but then i've included the uk layout on my options coz of the really low possibilities with ita layout);
-macro keys (optional);
-blue light (optional).

the best i've found till now is:
-razer blackwidow ultimate (discarded because of the many problems i've heard about razer kb's and because there is not uk layout still);
-tt esports meka g unit (almost perfect and probably the best i've found till now: black switches, media control, macro keys, soon with even ita layout; only problem is the backlit of only some keys instead of all the keyboards);
-qpad mk-80 (good alternative but only with uk layout, without dedicated media keys and lack of macro keys);