Overclock.net banner

1 - 20 of 164 Posts

·
Registered
475 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Whats up everyone, Tisser here, and this is my "build" / "I have a lot to learn and you guys should know which direction to point me in" thread. Haha. If you came here to bash, go for it, I'm proud of my rig, and it cost me less than $300 to build and I'm super proud of that too.

This is my first build, and the first time I've ever really messed with the actual hardware of a computer or electronics at all, really. I learned how to solder, which was pretty cool I always wanted to do that. But I really just always wanted to build a computer. I was super stoked to finally be able to do it, but I've got a bunch of questions though, because I'm fairly new to all this, and I hadn't really gotten to work on anything newer than 2009 till recently. But no worries, I'm a quick learner.
thumb.gif
I'd also like to think I'm not a total idiot either haha. I'm always up to learn new stuff, especially about tech.

So here she is.

Meet Project F.A.I.T.H.

Build #: 000 (Alpha Build)
Build Date: 11/11/2015

CPU: AMD A10-6800k
GPU: Sapphire Radeon HD 6950 with unlocked shaders
MOBO: Gigabyte F2A85X-UP4 FM2+ socket
PSU: Silverstone ST50F-ES 500W 80 PLUS Certified (Bronze)
RAM: 8GB G.Skill Ripjaws 1600 (F312800CL9-4GBXL)
Case: DIYPC Zetta-Bk USB 3.0 Mid tower ATX
Storage: (2 X 500GB 16MB) WDC WD500A AKS-65A7B0 (Yeah, I know they need upgraded)
Cooling: 2X120 mm blue LED stock case fans 2X Corsair AF120 Quiet Ed. white LED fans Cooler Master Hyper 212 Evo (push only at this point)
Optical: LG super multi drive with lightscribe (I was big into that back in '09 I loved it)
Display: Sanyo 32" 720p LCD connected via DVID --> VGA connection running at 1360X768 resolution...
worriedsmiley.gif
I plan on getting something 1080 for sure, hoping to get something like a 38-42" LED.
Input Devices: *sigh* Logitech K120 wally world special keyboard and a Logitech M325 wireless mouse.