Overclock.net banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
1,880 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all. I am new to the PC gaming scene. I have had my PC since January. I am coming from the xbox live world but I had to just quit because I could not handle all of the racist 12 year olds and I hearing the word "gay" 45 times during a game is just wore me out.

SO, I have BFBC2 and I really like the game but honestly I kind of miss playing with friends or people who could actually give me tips while playing. I will admit I am pretty bad. I do not know exactly how people speak to each other in game, I am assuming vent? I know it says you can press a button to talk but I have yet to figure that out. I just miss being able to laugh with some friends during a game. My xbox live friends refuse to get PC's good enough to play the latest games and think I am nuts for spending what I have to play games
I really like my computer, it is only for gaming but it has become a new hobby.

Now to the point of this thread. I am looking for some people who would be interested in playing with someone from OCN. I know we have a server but I have yet to find it with a spot available.

If anyone is interested let me know, my tag on BFBC2 is mdbsat and my tag for steam is mdbsat as well. Sorry for the verbose post, hope to play with some of you

·
Registered
1,880 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Quote:

Originally Posted by BlackOmega
View Post

Sounds like your friends are ****ers

Go in to the options and I'm sure in the General tab there will be a place to bind a key (I usually use ctrl] to it. It's pretty easy.

Ok, I will try that. I have still never heard anyone talk in that game. Anyway, add my name on steam or BFBC2 if you want guys. Thanks.

·
Registered
1,501 Posts
Quote:

Originally Posted by mdbsat
View Post

Hello all. I am new to the PC gaming scene. I have had my PC since January. I am coming from the xbox live world but I had to just quit