Overclock.net banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys, just wondering if anybody on here could help me out
smile.gif

currently in the market for one of the above monitors, I am a web/graphic designer and a gamer,
What monitor is better for me?
smile.gif
thanks, Luke.

·
Registered
2,104 Posts
I couldn't wait for the U2713hm so I pulled the trigger on the U2711 and never looked back. I don't notice the heavy AG coating or input lag that people talk about. I perfer the U2711 after playing with both. I would gladly argue there is no difference in input lag of 18ms -15 ms the U2713hm has.

Im a avid bf3 player.

Both are great monitors to be honest I would get whichever one you could find cheaper. I got my U2711 for 700$ couldn't pass on it brand new.

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Quote:
Originally Posted by freitz View Post

I couldn't wait for the U2713hm so I pulled the trigger on the U2711 and never looked back. I don't notice the heavy AG coating or input lag that people talk about. I perfer the U2711 after playing with both. I would gladly argue there is no difference in input lag of 18ms -15 ms the U2713hm has.
Im a avid bf3 player.
Both are great monitors to be honest I would get whichever one you could find cheaper. I got my U2711 for 700$ couldn't pass on it brand new.
I believe the u2711 has a wider colour gamut also?
smile.gif

·
Registered
2,104 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by LukeDaly View Post

I believe the u2711 has a wider colour gamut also?
smile.gif
That would be correct. Like I said I love it.

·
Registered
317 Posts
where can u link me :X

i thought the u2713hm has better picture quality tho
redface.gif

if someone here can tell me that the 2713hm has better picture quality then i will wait for it

also have u ever checked out the asus p278Q

·
Premium Member
2,114 Posts
The U2713 is better unless you need the wide gamut colour space for work since it has

+Better black levels