Overclock.net banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Premium Member
5,532 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well im an official Ubuntu noob, and just installed it on my computer and so far its awesome! I love the thousands of free applications you can download. You guys have any favorites?

·
Premium Member
7,798 Posts
I have a crappy (It cost 30€ used. 1.2ghz single core 512mb of ram) laptop that I sometimes use. I take it to places...

I don't think it would benefit you for installing it on your desktop, but I like the game termulous. It's a multiplayer FPS (human vs alien. Aliens don't have weapons, they bite >: ) )

I also like the game nexuiz...

Both are fun applications to waste time in while you can't access the desktop at home...

Both are available for windows too though....

·
Premium Member
5,532 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Quote:

Originally Posted by De-Zant View Post
I have a crappy (It cost 30€ used. 1.2ghz single core 512mb of ram) laptop that I sometimes use. I take it to places...

I don't think it would benefit you for installing it on your desktop, but I like the game termulous. It's a multiplayer FPS (human vs alien. Aliens don't have weapons, they bite >: ) )

I also like the game nexuiz...

Both are fun applications to waste time in while you can't access the desktop at home...

Both are available for windows too though....
its nice for torrents and dvds

·
Banned
2,407 Posts
What sort of stuff are you into?

First thing you should do is read the link in my signature. Set up your firewall and some general beginners tips. Update everything.

Install Ubuntu Tweak but I doubt it's out for 10.10 yet. Poor choice installing the RC. Should have gone with 10.04. First of all, the odds are that it's much more stable than 10.10. It's also a Long Term Support (lts) so it will be good for quite a while.

·
Premium Member
6,819 Posts