Overclock.net banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
5,821 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'll keep it short. I have an Acer 23" monitor with natvie res of 1920x1080. I set it to this in the windows menu (right click, screen resolution, etc.) and through the Intel control panel. I set both to 1920x1080 and teverything works fine.

But the problem is, every time I shut down and reboot, it reverts to 1024x768! As the windows logo is doing its thing, its in 1080. And it sits at the login screen for a few seconds at 1920x1080. But sure enough, after a few seconds, the screen will flicker, go dark, and come back as 1024x768.

I can change it every time I boot, but this is getting ridiculous. Any ideas?

Maybe this belongs in the Intel Graphics section.....
thinking.gif
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
5,295 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by coachmark2 View Post

Bump. Could use some help here please.
Suggestions:-

1. Install the latest Intel Graphics Driver

http://www.intel.com/p/en_US/support/detect/graphics

(I think it is Version: 8.15.10.2559)

2. Install the latest .inf file or monitor driver for your Acer monitor. You will have to check Acer website for your particular model.
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
5,821 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Thanks for your responses guys, but the problem still exists....

I tried turning off the monitor and then booting windows to see if it was recognizing my monitor wrong. No diice. As soon as I turned on the monitor it was ALREADY at 1024 x 768.....

Any other ideas? Intel and Windows and Acer say my drivers are all current...
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
5,821 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
Alright, I let Windows cycle up and down four times at 1024x768. Then reset to 1920x1080. No dice. Still reverts on login....

Anybody else got any ideas?
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
7,127 Posts
Quote:
I set both to 1920x1080 and teverything works fine.
I still don't get it, if you are trying to boot with both monitors in extended or duplicate mode. Try to boot with the said monitor only, maybe you are at the limit of the onboard with two monitors, not sure.

Try this; Press Windows Button + P then select "Projector Only".

Capture.JPG

Check the Intel Datasheet as it can support 2 displays upto what resolutions for VGA, HDMI, DVI..

http://www.terraworldltd.com/peripheral/motherboard/motherboard-for-intel-cpu/desktop-motherboards/socket-1155/4164.html


Processor Graphics
alert_16w.gif

Intel® HD Graphics

Graphics Base Frequency
850 MHz

Graphics Max Dynamic Frequency
1.1 GHz

Intel® Quick Sync Video
No

Intel® InTru™ 3D Technology
No

Intel® Insider™
No

Intel® Wireless Display
No

Intel® Flexible Display Interface (Intel® FDI)
Yes

Intel® Clear Video HD Technology
No

Dual Display Capable
Yes
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
5,821 Posts
Discussion Starter · #13 ·
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ken1649 View Post

I still don't get it, if you are trying to boot with both monitors in extended or duplicate mode. Try to boot with the said monitor only, maybe you are at the limit of the onboard with two monitors, not sure.

Try this; Press Windows Button + P then select "Projector Only".

600x123px-LL-58820135_Capture.jpeg

Check the Intel Datasheet as it can support 2 displays upto what resolutions for VGA, HDMI, DVI..

http://www.terraworldltd.com/peripheral/motherboard/motherboard-for-intel-cpu/desktop-motherboards/socket-1155/4164.html


Processor Graphics

alert_16w.gif


Intel® HD Graphics

Graphics Base Frequency

850 MHz

Graphics Max Dynamic Frequency

1.1 GHz

Intel® Quick Sync Video

No

Intel® InTru™ 3D Technology

No

Intel® Insider™

No

Intel® Wireless Display

No

Intel® Flexible Display Interface (Intel® FDI)

Yes

Intel® Clear Video HD Technology

No

Dual Display Capable

Yes
No no no...I'm only driving a single 23" 1920x1080 monitor. There IS no second monitor connected to the computer.
 
1 - 15 of 15 Posts
Top