Overclock.net banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
112 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
im somewhat new to overclocking and i need some advice with choosing a upgrade. im not very fimiliar with anything outside my own comp since ive had it for 4 years. im also running on a budget of $200. i believe you can see my specs below. thank you for any feedback.

·
Registered
1,587 Posts
your in a bit of a tough position since your mobo has FSB speed of 533 upgrading to another 533 cpu wont be much of an upgrade plus your ram is only pc2700, you could however get a new cpu with a FSB of 800 and then try and overclock it to default speeds to hold you over until you can get a new mobo, that is only if your current mobo supports overclocking...

if I were you I would save up some more so you could upgrade your mobo/cpu/ram all at once

·
Premium Member
7,862 Posts
I agree. I woudl need to know what you plan on doing and how you run it now before i can tell you what would be your best choice. Is your GFX integrated?

·
Registered
1,250 Posts