Overclock.net banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
261 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello folks,

I've been using VS XG2401 for almost 6 months now. I'm quite happy with it.

But recently I started noticing some woven/fishnet like faint artifacts while playing some games and video contents, like described in this detailed review https://pcmonitors.info/reviews/viewsonic-xg2401/ . The attached image from the review captures that fishnet like artifact quite well (you just need to look bottom left quarter a bit closer)

Looks like these visual disturbances are called interlace pattern artifacts and usually happen in certain speed movements in lighter coloured textures.

The review says these artifacts are kind of common in high refresh rate panels. But I really couldn't find a wide range of complaints about the problem. So I kinda start feeling like I'm alone. The problem is; now I know those artifacts are there my eyes are constantly scanning for them and this turns me paraonid slowly.
biggrin.gif

So my question is; owners of VS XG2401 or similar high refrest rate TN monitors, do you guys happen to see similar faint artifacts or visual disturbances? Any suggestions?

The fishnet/ woven like artifacts I mentioned appears in that test in the grey grid, when I set the speed to 1p per frame. It's faint, so need to be observed almost point blank. http://www.testufo.com/#test=inversion&pattern=thick-color-bars&ppf=5

·
Registered
34 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by ziggystardust View Post

Hello folks,

I've been using VS XG2401 for almost 6 months now. I'm quite happy with it.

But recently I started noticing some woven/fishnet like faint artifacts while playing some games and video contents, like described in this detailed review https://pcmonitors.info/reviews/viewsonic-xg2401/ . The attached image from the review captures that fishnet like artifact quite well (you just need to look bottom left quarter a bit closer)