Overclock.net banner

1 - 20 of 40 Posts

·
Registered
553 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all,
I finally made my mind about water cooling. But I have no experience yet. I'm reading about pumps,blocks,etc.. for a while. I want to make a list and order them in a few days (hopefully right now). So far, parts list is as follows:

My setup is a SLI setup with 2 gtx275s folding 24/7 and i7 920 d0 @3.8 GHz also folding 24/7. After some talks with nice ppl here in our forum, I came to decision that I will use heatsinks and gpu blocks for gtx275s and apogee gtz ci7 cpu block for cpu... (any other recommendations for any of the parts are welcome )

Planned setup is one loop with 2 radiators. I wonder if 2 different loop for cpu and gpus would make any performance difference? Will radiators in my list be able to handle all heat load (cpu + 2 gpus). And which is the most efficient way to locate them in my HAF932 case. And I don't have any idea what tubing to use (i mean diameter, and it looks so complicated with all inner outer diameter options). Also have questions in my mind about tube connections to the parts. I've seen different ways to connect tubes to parts. Most reliable it seems to me is the screw style way with metal endings on tube tips. But I don't have any idea about them, or where to buy them from.

So if you know any guide about tube connecting with pictures, I will be very thankful to you.

reservoir?

Connection order of parts for best performance?

Best fans for radiators? (silence with performance I need, since I sleep 1 meter away from the case lol).

Do I need to cool NB also? (want to OC further when I set up WC)

Btw, where to buy tubes and all other accesories? Since I'm in Turkey, it's really hard to find wc parts here. I will order most of the parts from abroad. For that reason, your suggestions should be from UK or German vendors (I guess from U.S. it will cost much money)...

Thanks by now

·
Registered
5,094 Posts
go to watercooluk.co.uk