Overclock.net banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
352 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys,

I am wanting to invest in my first water cooling CPU setup.

Can any of you put together a shopping cart of items for me? budget really isn't an issue but a UK Supplier would be good, Amazon or something. I would do it, but I'm not sure about where it would attach in my case etc.

I'm using the I7 975 in the Corsair 800D case. If possible, i'd like the thinner type of tubing. I'm not too sure what the best water cooling setup for this type of case is
recommendations would be good.

Thanks guys

·
Registered
318 Posts
Bare in mind that I am no expert in water cooling myself so take this with a pinch of salt.

I have selected a few parts from WaterCooling UK. Note that I have added 1/2" barbs with the selected parts just for quickness and I have also not added any coolant simply because distilled or deionized water is usually prefered for many reasons. The PT Nuke you see in the basket is for preventing growth build up in your water loop, such as Algae.

For Thermal Paste I'd recommend either IC Diamond or OCZ Freeze.

Hope this helps in some way anyway, at least until the water cooling experts arirve.

·
Premium Member
3,104 Posts
Quote:

Originally Posted by Mitchell7 View Post
Bare in mind that I am no expert in water cooling myself so take this with a pinch of salt.

I have selected a few parts from WaterCooling UK. Note that I have added 1/2" barbs with the selected parts just for quickness and I have also not added any coolant simply because distilled or deionized water is usually prefered for many reasons. The PT Nuke you see in the basket is for preventing growth build up in your water loop, such as Algae.

For Thermal Paste I'd recommend either IC Diamond or OCZ Freeze.

Hope this helps in some way anyway, at least until the water cooling experts arirve.

I would just make a few changes to that: