Overclock.net banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
485 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Also, only 1 of my GPUs are operating during gameplay. I am talking about at the very beginning of a match, but just wondering. I thought Civ 5 pushed crossfire pretty hard....

The 2nd card normally stays @ 1% and the 2nd card runs @ 55%

·
Registered
485 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Yes. Its not laggy. Im just starting out with settlers and warriors on a map. When I start having buildings and units everywhere Im sure it starts to pick up in usage right?

·
Registered
5,957 Posts
Quote:

Originally Posted by Cpt.Jeff
View Post

Yes. Its not laggy. Im just starting out with settlers and warriors on a map. When I start having buildings and units everywhere Im sure it starts to pick up in usage right?

What happens during something like the late game benchmark?

·
Registered
485 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Maybe I should download the benchmark then.....?

Topic was mostly for advice regarding the DLC available on sale. Didn't think much of my GPU usage just yet.

·
Registered
73 Posts
Completely unrelated to topic but I have your GPU but just 1. How much better is it in general with CF as opposed to just one GPU?

·
Registered
5,957 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cpt.Jeff;14116053
Maybe I should download the benchmark then.....?

Topic was mostly for advice regarding the DLC available on sale. Didn't think much of my GPU usage just yet.
Sorry for going off topic- I played Civ 4 and have warlords and what-not, but havent had a system capable of Civ5. Sorry I got distracted
frown.gif

·
Registered
917 Posts