Overclock.net banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Premium Member
2,904 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
As the title says, I am looking for the most powerful processor that can fit in my HP Pavilion DV6226us laptop (well, my wifes laptop lol). I know that the processors in Socket M (479 pin) range from the Core Duo T2050 to the Core Duo T2700 But with the Chipset in the laptop It can hold the Core 2 Duo Processors from T5300 to the T7600. But with these laptop motherboards, just because a processor will physically fit in the motherboard doesn't think that it will work in the motherboard. So does anyone know of a list of exactly which processors will fit/work in my laptops motherboard. The board is made by Quanta and the model number is 30BB. It utilizes a i945GM north bridge and 82801GHM (ICH7-M/U) South Bridge. Don't worry about me being able to swap processors because I am a computer and electronics engineer. I can do the work and I just want to upgrade this computer to the maximum that it is capable of rather than getting a new one. my wife loves this one so I gotta do what the warden asks for lol. Thanks for any and all information that you guys can give me.

Thanks again,
Nathan (lawrencendlw)

·
Premium Member
2,904 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Yeah I have been trying for a while but I just can't get a straight answer from anyone on it