Overclock.net banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
455 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
well folks, im turning 16 around this month and i have a feeling i can grab some freebees from my folks, i wanna see what upgrades would make my system specs nice, i game alot, fold, try to get some good clocks in. currently on my list is a Gigabyte 6600GT for a entry level sli setup, what other upgrades in your opinions would make my system up to spec.

oh yea forgot to add, i want to get a new mouse, i was lookin into the Logitech G5 but someone told me it has problems with FEAR. any good mice i should look into?

·
Registered
604 Posts
The OS -- It's less... gimpy than Home. That's my preference but I fix computers for a living so what do I know... I was partly kidding though.

·
Registered
455 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
lol kk, well my current list

1: Gigabyte 6600GT
2:Razer Copperhead Mouse
3:Aftermarket Aircooling. prolly the big typhoon

·
Registered
604 Posts
Check the measurements of your case to make sure the BT will fit... If not you can go with the Cooler Master Hyper48 (like I did). I'm thinking of replacing the fan on it but it works great.

·
Premium Member
2,871 Posts
Quote:

Originally Posted by u.c.i.n.e.x.

well folks, im turning 16 around this month and i have a feeling i can grab some freebees from my folks, i wanna see what upgrades would make my system specs nice, i game alot, fold, try to get some good clocks in. currently on my list is a Gigabyte 6600GT for a entry level sli setup, what other upgrades in your opinions would make my system up to spec.

oh yea forgot to add, i want to get a new mouse, i was lookin into the Logitech G5 but someone told me it has problems with FEAR. any good mice i should look into?

I would not purchase another 6600GT for SLi as you will be most disappointed.