Overclock.net banner

Is my motherboard a good choice?

• Yes definately!

Votes: 2 100.0%
  • Not good at all! - Recommend in the thread please ;)

Votes: 0 0.0%
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys,

So im about to do a major upgrade and its seems an SSD is basically required to get the best performance. Just incase, i'm getting an MSI Z77-GD65 and i5 3570k as well as Corsair Vengeance 8GB ram

I am looking at something like the Corsair Force 3 60gb or 120gb. I am new to SSD so have no clue on brands and what not.
I plan on using it for OS and programs (maybe a few games?). Which is better, 60gb or 120gb. As you know, SSD's are expensive and i don't want to be wasting money on a size i don't need.
Also, i'm not 100% sure on the model but the best model for the price range of the Corsair Force 3 would be great. There is a Force GT but im not sure if it is worth the extra $30 (i believe it is faster memory or something).

Thanks anyway,
Joshua

·
Registered
524 Posts
People might say 60GB is enough but trust me, it isn't. Go get the120 GB version

Sent from my GT-I9000 using Tapatalk 2

·
A.K.A. Droptimus
2,288 Posts
I've heard the new samsung 830 is quite good.

·
Watercooled Railgun
4,630 Posts
Performance-wise the Samsung 830 takes the crown, but you cannot beat the performance per dollar of the Crucial M4 (check amazon prices).

64 GB may be enough if you use your PC for light gaming and surfing the net, but if you want to load big games like BF3, SCII, Skyrim on the SSD, go for a 128 GB SSD. I did and i'm happy with my choice
smile.gif

·
Registered
1,994 Posts
Crucial M4. I have the 64GB version but I'd go with the 128GB. Best SSD you can get, dollar for dollar.

·
Registered
2,150 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Djankie View Post

People might say 60GB is enough but trust me, it isn't. Go get the120 GB version
Sent from my GT-I9000 using Tapatalk 2