Overclock.net banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
240 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
<a href="http://www.zipzoomfly.com/jsp/ProductDetail.jsp?ProductCode=85225" target="_blank">http://www.zipzoomfly.com/jsp/Produc...ductCode=85225</a><br />
<br />
Newegg doesnt have them and they are out of stock at Zipzoomfly. Is this a good set of RAM? or should i go with pc3200 insread of pc4000?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,737 Posts
<a href="http://www.zipzoomfly.com/jsp/ProductDetail.jsp?ProductCode=83433-26" target="_blank">http://www.zipzoomfly.com/jsp/Produc...tCode=83433-26</a><br />
<br />
These use UCCC chips, which I've seen go as high as 270mhz with 3-3-3-6 timings. From what I have heard UCCC is the best you can get with 1GB sticks
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
240 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Would these be ok? The timings seem a little high.<br />
<br />
<a href="http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.asp?Item=N82E16820227076" target="_blank">http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16820227076</a><br />
<br />
EDIT: oops nvm, those are DDR2.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,737 Posts
<div style="margin:20px; margin-top:5px; ">
<div class="smallfont" style="margin-bottom:2px">Quote:</div>
<table cellpadding="6" cellspacing="0" border="0" width="99%">
<tr>
<td class="alt2" style="border:1px inset">

<div>
Originally Posted by <strong>LifIsPeachy02</strong>

</div>
<div style="font-style:italic">Would these be ok? The timings seem a little high.<br />
<br />
<a href="http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.asp?Item=N82E16820227076" target="_blank">http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16820227076</a><br />
<br />
EDIT: oops nvm, those are DDR2.</div>

</td>
</tr>
</table>
</div>I was just about to point that out <img src="/images/smilies/tongue.gif" border="0" alt="" title="Stick Out Tongue" class="inlineimg" />
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
45,674 Posts
Thats because no one is making the good stuff ICs for DDR anymore <img src="/images/smilies/frown.gif" border="0" alt="" title="Frown" class="inlineimg" />
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,737 Posts
What about these?<br />
<br />
<a href="http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.asp?Item=N82E16820220084" target="_blank">http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16820220084</a><br />
<br />
They too seem to be using UCCC chips
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
240 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
i might be willing to spend a little extra and get ocz platinum. Does that come in DDR500? Is that RAM good? Or should i just get a diffrent brand?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,737 Posts
Brand is worthless, the chips are what matter and with with Patriots life time support and UCCC based sticks, you can't go wrong
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
22,477 Posts
Here is a pretty good list of different ram and the IC modules on them...<a href="http://www.atomicmpc.com.au/forums.asp?s=2&c=6&t=9782" target="_blank">Ram Chips Guide - CPUs, Overclocking and Cooling - Forums - www.atomicmpc.com.au</a>
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
7,891 Posts
<a href="http://www.zipzoomfly.com/jsp/ProductDetail.jsp?ProductCode=85227" target="_blank">http://www.zipzoomfly.com/jsp/Produc...ductCode=85227</a><br>
i got these similer ones same version and speed/timings it was just the matched pair with different heatspreaders and they would run 3-3-3-5 1t at 264mhz and they would do up to 272 with 2t and same timings
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,737 Posts
<div style="margin:20px; margin-top:5px; ">
<div class="smallfont" style="margin-bottom:2px">Quote:</div>
<table cellpadding="6" cellspacing="0" border="0" width="99%">
<tr>
<td class="alt2" style="border:1px inset">

<div>
Originally Posted by <strong>MADMAX22</strong>

</div>
<div style="font-style:italic"><a href="http://www.zipzoomfly.com/jsp/ProductDetail.jsp?ProductCode=85227" target="_blank">http://www.zipzoomfly.com/jsp/Produc...ductCode=85227</a> <br />
i got these similer ones same version and speed/timings it was just the matched pair with different heatspreaders and they would run 3-3-3-5 1t at 264mhz and they would do up to 272 with 2t and same timings</div>

</td>
</tr>
</table>
</div><a href="http://www.bleedinedge.com/forum/showthread.php?t=22768" target="_blank">http://www.bleedinedge.com/forum/showthread.php?t=22768</a><br />
<br />
The link above shows RyderOCZ showing that the OCZ4001024ELPE uses infineon based chips, and if you're overclocking, you don't want infineon based chips.<br />
<br />
Funny thing is that this furthers my point that brand is worthless <img src="/images/smilies/tongue.gif" border="0" alt="" title="Stick Out Tongue" class="inlineimg" /><br />
<br />
What do you mean you have similar ones? Are you saying you don't have these EXACT pair?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
240 Posts
Discussion Starter #14
<div style="margin:20px; margin-top:5px; ">
<div class="smallfont" style="margin-bottom:2px">Quote:</div>
<table cellpadding="6" cellspacing="0" border="0" width="99%">
<tr>
<td class="alt2" style="border:1px inset">

<div>
Originally Posted by <strong>boredom</strong>

</div>
<div style="font-style:italic"><a href="http://www.bleedinedge.com/forum/showthread.php?t=22768" target="_blank">http://www.bleedinedge.com/forum/showthread.php?t=22768</a><br />
<br />
The link above shows RyderOCZ showing that the OCZ4001024ELPE uses infineon based chips, and if you're overclocking, you don't want infineon based chips.<br />
<br />
Funny thing is that this furthers my point that brand is worthless <img src="/images/smilies/tongue.gif" border="0" alt="" title="Stick Out Tongue" class="inlineimg" /><br />
<br />
What do you mean you have similar ones? Are you saying you don't have these EXACT pair?</div>

</td>
</tr>
</table>
</div>In the link Ira posted it doesnt show any OCZ's using Infineon. They are all either Winbon, Micron, Samsung, or Hynix.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,737 Posts
<div style="margin:20px; margin-top:5px; ">
<div class="smallfont" style="margin-bottom:2px">Quote:</div>
<table cellpadding="6" cellspacing="0" border="0" width="99%">
<tr>
<td class="alt2" style="border:1px inset">

<div>
Originally Posted by <strong>LifIsPeachy02</strong>

</div>
<div style="font-style:italic">In the link Ira posted it doesnt show any OCZ's using Infineon. They are all either Winbon, Micron, Samsung, or Hynix.</div>

</td>
</tr>
</table>
</div>That list is outdated, here it is being posted back in '05<br />
<br />
<a href="http://www.ocforums.com/showthread.php?t=372050" target="_blank">http://www.ocforums.com/showthread.php?t=372050</a><br />
<br />
EDIT: I made a mistake, I linked you to the wrong thread, here is the original<br />
<br />
<a href="http://www.ocforums.com/showthread.php?t=415294" target="_blank">http://www.ocforums.com/showthread.php?t=415294</a>
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,737 Posts
Wow, looks like I was wrong again.... here is the REAL original<br />
<br />
<a href="http://www.ocforums.com/showthread.php?t=308361" target="_blank">http://www.ocforums.com/showthread.php?t=308361</a><br />
<br />
Notice the date of the post?
 
1 - 16 of 16 Posts
Top