Overclock.net banner
1 - 20 of 35 Posts

·
Registered
3,143 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok first off ill admit im a COMPLETE AND TOTAL NOOB when it comes to water cooling. All i really know is that you have the water block on what ever your cooling then theirs radiator and pump and reservoir. I would like to design my own WC loop but i look at all the materials and its just a really daunting task!
I looked up some already put together kits and they seem "meh" but heck ill try anything once. Ive came to these three.

Coolit domino- Cheapest looks really easy to install im liking this one.

http://www.tigerdirect.com/applicati...2740&CatId=499

http://www.tigerdirect.com/applicati...9140&CatId=499

Ive heard some really bad things about those kits tho "leaks, burn outs ect" so what WC kit would you guys recommend to me? My budget is $200 bucks but i would go to $230 if i REALLY had to and would see substantial gains. I have a kinda cramped case BTW Antec 300. ANY help or opinions would be great thanks alot guys.

·
Premium Member
5,275 Posts
Neither.

Super noob proof kit that actually works:

http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16835108105

And in a moment I'm sure all the other guys will post the links to building it yourself.

It's rather simple but the above link is a great jumping off point.

·
Registered
3,801 Posts
Do not buy kits they are a rip off wait for Juggalo 23451 to reply. It is hard to get leaks unless you get cheap tubing or over tighten clamps that over time cuts the tube. A good water block i know of the EK supreme LT acetal, like the one i have, or the Heatkiller 3.0. Good tubes are Masterkleer i like how thick they are and quality feel, for a radiator i am not exactly sure but if you want to get the most out of the water blocks i listed above you should get a triple radiator.

·
Registered
3,487 Posts
Quote:

Originally Posted by doat
View Post

Do not buy kits they are a rip off wait for Juggalo 23451 to reply.