Overclock.net banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
2,413 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have a question.
I have two plans on re-routing my water cooling set-up.
I have a Cooler Master HAF 932, shouldn't be a problem putting stuff inside it.
ATM I have 2 Swiftech MCR320's one is stacked the other is the QP version and 6 yate loons high speed fans.
I have them in the stacked configuration for a while however I had them externally mounted up top.
I have grown irritable with the site of the rads outside so I've decided to put them inside while in doing so I really couldn't fit both rads inside so I took one out of the equation.
Also I will be water cooling soon to be mine GTX 470's later on.
Anyways.
questions.
1. Can I build a pedistal or how ever you spell it. haha... at the bottom of the case and have both rads mounted there. almost like how the TJ-07 radiators can be mounted. and have one 320 for cpu and the other one for SLI'd 470's on one loop. will that be ideal.
2. or Buy an BIX360 keep the yate loons have them up top *internally cooling cpu..mobo..gpu's.. all in one loop.
3. keep the MCR320 have it on the yate loon's internally mounted push/pull and add a MCR240 at the bottom of the case modding the HDD area to fit it again in a push/pull high speed yate loon configuration

Sorry if the questions are quite vague. It's sorta hard for me to explain.
First and foremost, I want to save some money haha. and getting a whole entirely new radiator BIX 360 is gonna cost alot. haha... but if it's worth it then w00t.
If I go the pedistal route then I would be utilizing both radiators I have now without breaking the bank too much.
and finally if I go with the added MCR240 to the loop but omitting one of the MCR320's entirely will the 240 be enough for the sli'd GTX 470s

If I need to elaborate more on certain questions pls feel FREE to ask.

·
Premium Member
4,914 Posts