Overclock.net banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
3DFX User
7,279 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey Zelda fans. I have recently been playing alot of Wii titles and 3DS titles as of late. I have never gotten into Zelda so I got SS of Gamefly and purchased OoT for my 3DS at the recommendation of the Game store employee.

I love Mario Brothers 3D, New Super Mario, Galaxy 1,2 DK, etc. Thought I would love Zelda maybe not?

I guess I am new to these games. I have about 6 hours in OoT and I cant tell what on earth is going on??? I can go to a graveyard the castle and a ranch. Everywhere I go seems I can pay people to play games but the main story I guess is escaping me? I have the letter from Zelda but can figure out what to do with it? I keep finding these rocks with fairy's in them but cant seem to get them out? Is there a song you play or something.

Guess maybe I am to used to the holding of your hand generation of games and this game doesn't even give you a quest log lol!

I guess if people could give me some pointers I would appreciate it alot! Maybe these games just aren't for me. Not trying to make a troll thread just would like some incite into what to expect if I dump more time into this game and start playing SS?

I mean I love RPGs like Mass Effect, Skyrim, Fallout, Final Fantasy etc.

·
13,100 Posts
I just finished doing a 3 day run through of OoT in my N64 emulator on my computer with all heart pieces, one of my all time favourite games.

You're at the part where you need to deliver that letter to Princess Zelda in the Hyrule Castle. There are a ton of great guides out there, but try to find one that has no spoilers, and refer to it as little as possible. The game is way more fun trying to figure things out.

Older games like the FF's before FF10 and the older Zelda games, Dragon Warrior, were my favourite because they didn't hold your hand like new games do. This thread is the first proof I've actually seen of this though.